becoming a member

What advantages does membership offer you?

 

Download membership application package

(available in German language only)

 

Advertising

Among other benefits, ADÜ Nord membership means effective advertising for your own translation or interpreting service because our members are listed free of charge in our well-known and highly regarded “Green List” directory. This is where prospective clients can quickly find a language professional suitable to match their needs. The database, with its search function, gives clients access to interesting information about what is on offer.

 

Exchange of information and provision of advice

How do I count lines? How do I make out an invoice? What wording do I use for contractual agreements? What do I do if a client submits a complaint? How do I best prepare myself for an interpreting assignment? These are just some of the questions that are asked time and time again. Our members are not left to their own devices; on the contrary, for questions relating to their profession, they are given support by the members of the Executive Committee and by various specialist officers.

 

Starting out on your career

Those only just starting out as self-employed translators or interpreters can enlist help from the association’s “old hands” in terms of know-how. There are also regular get-togethers for newcomers to our professions: these help new members to exchange their experiences, views and ideas.

 

Advisory services offered

  • Legal advice: Regarding legal matters, ADÜ Nord members can make use of a lawyer’s telephone-based legal information service free of charge – available twice a month.
  • Tax advice: We offer advice for all tax-related matters. For one hour each working day, tax-related questions are answered that directly relate to your work as a language professional.
  • CAT advice: All questions about translation memory systems, terminology management, etc., can be referred to our email-based CAT advice service.

Colleagues get-togethers

Every second month, in the odd-numbered months, a colleagues get-together takes place. This alternates between an evening that examines a given topic related to our professional activity and simply a relaxed gathering for networking purposes.

 

Working groups

Also active in the association are various working groups on particular topics. Currently these are as follows: Regular Newcomers‘ GatheringEnglish working groupFrench working groupItalian working groupRussian working groupSpanish working group.

 

Private health insurance

The group insurance contract, in force for many years now between ADÜ Nord and Deutsche Krankenversicherung AG (DKV), offers our members and their families the possibility of a tailor-made health insurance policy, subject to a satisfactory check of financial status. This can be in the form of a basic health insurance or as additional insurance for certain specific areas of medical care.

For our members, the main advantages of the group insurance contract are:

  • Premiums offering an advantage of up to 5%,
  • Waiver by the DKV of its right to decline to offer insurance cover
  • Insurance cover with immediate effect (no waiting times)
  • Possibility of partial reimbursement of contribution in the event of non-use of the services made available
  • Family members can be insured on the same conditions as the language professional herself/himself; the same applies to an extended circle of insurable individuals (co-habiting partner, stepchildren, adopted children and foster children).

When the subject is that of securing one’s needs, people’s wishes are very individual; members are therefore recommended to make contact with the insurance company directly. The ADÜ Nord Treasurer will be happy to set up this contact with the insurance company’s relevant regional adviser.

Mitglied werden

Welche Vorteile bietet Ihnen die Mitgliedschaft?

 

Aufnahmepaket herunterladen

 

Werbung

Die Mitgliedschaft im ADÜ Nord bedeutet für Sie unter anderem eine effektive Werbung für das eigene Übersetzer- oder Dolmetscherbüro, denn unsere Mitglieder werden kostenlos in unserem weithin bekannten und seriösen Verzeichnis „Grüne Liste“ geführt. Hier finden Interessenten schnell einen geeigneten Sprachmittler. In der Datenbank mit Suchfunktion haben Kunden Zugang zu interessanten Informationen zum Angebot.

 

Informationsaustausch und Beratung

Wie zählt man Zeilen? Wie schreibe ich eine Rechnung? Wie gestalte ich vertragliche Vereinbarungen? Was mache ich bei Reklamationen? Wie bereite ich mich auf einen Einsatz vor? Dies sind nur einige der Fragen, die immer wieder gestellt werden. Unsere Mitglieder sind nicht auf sich allein gestellt, sondern erhalten bei berufsbezogenen Fragen Unterstützung durch die Vorstandsmitglieder und Beauftragten.

 

Berufseinstieg

Wer sich gerade erst als Übersetzerin oder Dolmetscher selbstständig gemacht hat, kann sich in Sachen Know-how von den „alten Hasen“ im Verein auf die Sprünge helfen lassen. Zudem werden regelmäßig Einsteigerstammtische angeboten, die dem Austausch der neuen Mitglieder untereinander dienen.

 

Beratungsangebote

  • Rechtsberatung: Für juristische Fragen können ADÜ-Nord-Mitglieder die telefonische Rechtsauskunft durch einen Rechtsanwalt kostenlos nutzen – zweimal im Monat.
  • Steuerberatung: Für steuerliche Fragen bieten wir eine Steuerberatung an. Werktäglich je eine Stunde werden telefonisch steuerliche Fragen beantwortet, die direkten Bezug zur Berufsausübung haben.
  • CAT-Beratung: Für Fragen rund um Translation-Memory-Systeme, Terminologieverwaltung etc. gibt es unsere CAT-Beratung per E-Mail.

Kollegentreffen

Alle zwei Monate in den ungeraden Monaten findet ein Kollegentreffen statt. Im Wechsel gibt es je einen Abend zu einem Fachthema und ein zwangloses Netzwerktreffen.

 

Arbeitsgruppen

Im Verband sind zudem diverse Arbeitsgruppen zu bestimmten Themenkreisen aktiv. Gegenwärtig sind dies: EinsteigerstammtischAG FranzösischAG ItalienischAG RussischAG SpanischAG Englisch

 

Private Krankenversicherung

Der vom ADÜ Nord mit der Deutschen Krankenversicherung AG (DKV) seit vielen Jahren bestehende Gruppenversicherungsvertrag bietet unseren Mitgliedern und deren Familienangehörigen die Möglichkeit eine maßgeschneiderte Krankenversicherung abzuschließen, positive Bonitätsprüfung vorausgesetzt, sei es als Basisversicherung oder als Zusatzversicherung für einzelne medizinische Bereiche.

Die wesentlichen Vorteile des Gruppenversicherungsvertrages für unsere Mitglieder sind:

  • Prämienvorteile bis zu 5%, > Verzicht der DKV auf das Recht den Versicherungsschutz abzulehnen
  • Sofortiger Versicherungsschutz (keine Wartezeiten)
  • Möglichkeit der Teil-Beitragserstattung bei nicht erfolgter Inanspruchnahme von Leistungen
  • Familienangehörige und ein erweiterter versicherbarer Personenkreis (Lebenspartner in häuslicher Gemeinschaft, sowie Stief-, Adoptiv- und Pflegekinder) können zu gleichen Konditionen wie die Mitglieder versichert werden.

Da die Absicherungswünsche sehr individuell sind, empfiehlt es sich, direkt mit der Versicherung Kontakt aufzunehmen, den der/die Schatzmeister/in des ADÜ Nord gerne mit dem Gebietsberater herstellt.