Training

Becoming a translator/interpreter

Here you can find information about the profile of our professions and about paths to take to get training. If you have any questions about everyday work issues or professional development, our Administrative Office and Executive Committee are happy to help.

 

Places offering professional training in translation/interpreting in Germany

We have compiled a list of places that provide professional training for translators and interpreters.

download list (available in German language only)

Due to the reform in higher education in Europe (the Bologna process), the courses of study at the places of training indicated are subject to major changes. Some of the courses of study offered are programmes of further professional training, e.g. at Master’s degree level, aimed at individuals who already have experience in professional life.

If you require more information on the study courses offered, please contact the places of professional training listed.

 

Translating and interpreting as professional areas of activity

The information booklet “Berufsfelder Übersetzen und Dolmetschen” has been prepared by Transforum, a body of professionals in which lecturers as well as translators and interpreters exchange thoughts and ideas on a regular basis. The booklet has been produced for those wishing to take up one of the professions introduced as well as for those wishing to find out what the translating and interpreting professions are all about. You can download the booklet directly from the Transforum website: http://www.transforum.de/download/berufsbilder.pdf

 

What is Transforum?

Transforum is a meeting point for the exchange of opinions among representatives of both the teaching and professional practice of translation. Its aim is to promote the flow of information in both directions, connecting practice and teaching, so as to optimise the quality of translation and interpreting services.

Ausbildung

Übersetzer/Dolmetscher werden

Hier finden Sie Informationen über unser Berufsbild sowie Ausbildungswege. Für Fragen rund um den Berufsalltag und den Werdegang stehen die Geschäftsstelle sowie Vorstandsmitglieder gerne zur Verfügung.

Die Präsentation Übersetzer und Dolmetscher informiert über die Berufsbild und Ausbildung.

 

Ausbildungsstätten für Übersetzen/Dolmetschen in Deutschland

Wir haben eine Liste von Ausbildungsstätten für Übersetzer und Dolmetscher zusammengestellt.

Liste herunterladen

Aufgrund der europäischen Hochschulreform (Bologna-Prozess) unterliegen die Studienangebote der aufgeführten Ausbildungsstätten starken Veränderungen. Einige Studienangebote können als Weiterbildungsprogramme konzipiert sein, etwa auf Masterebene, und sich auch an Personen richten, die bereits Berufserfahrung haben.

Wir bitten Sie, sich über die Studienangebote direkt bei den angegebenen Ausbildungsstätten zu informieren.

 

Berufsfelder Übersetzen und Dolmetschen

Die Informationsbroschüre »Berufsfelder Übersetzen und Dolmetschen« von Transforum, einem Gremium, in dem sich Lehre und Praxis regelmäßig austauschen, ist gedacht für jene, die einen der vorgestellten Berufe ergreifen wollen, aber auch für andere Interessierte, die schon immer wissen wollten oder sollten, was den Beruf des Übersetzers/Dolmetschers ausmacht. Die Broschüre können Sie direkt von der transforum-Seite herunterladen: http://www.transforum.de/download/berufsbilder.pdf

 

Was ist das Transforum?

Das Transforum ist ein Ort des Meinungsaustauschs von Repräsentanten der Translationspraxis und -lehre. Es hat das Ziel, den Informationsfluss zwischen Praxis und Lehre in beiden Richtungen zu fördern, um die Qualität von Übersetzungs- und Dolmetschleistungen zu optimieren.